May 2022 – Register Now!
(Capacity is Limited)
Please register for both parts (Parts One and Two) of this course.
Part One: May 24 – 5:00 a.m. – 7:00 a.m. Hawai'i Time – REGISTER
Part Two: May 25 – 5:00 a.m. – 7:00 a.m. Hawai'i Time – REGISTER
Part One: May 25 – 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. Hawai'i Time – REGISTER
Part Two: May 26 – 9:00 a.m. – 11:00 a.m. Hawai'i Time – REGISTER
Hawai'i – Each part of this course is approved for 2 hours of P&C Continuing Education credits.
TWO-PART KEY FUNDAMENTALS WEBINAR 2.0
Key Fundamentals of Flood Insurance for Agents 2.0 is a two-part course on FEMA’s National Flood Insurance Program. It includes the topics listed in the Federal Register notice on training and education requirements related to Section 207 of the Flood Insurance Reform Act of 2004, otherwise known as FIRA 2004.
This course brings participants the latest information on the NFIP, including instruction on the NFIP’s pricing methodology – Risk Rating 2.0: Equity in Action. Both parts of this webinar were newly filed for continuing education credits in all 50 states and the District of Columbia in September 2021.
Key Fundamentals of Flood Insurance for Agents 2.0 also reviews the key elements that insurance agents need to know about the NFIP and how it works. The course discusses many of the federal flood program’s general rules as well as some more advanced topics. For more information, visit our Key Fundamentals of Flood Insurance 2.0 overview.
Attendees must complete both sessions in order to cover all topics required by the Flood Insurance Reform Act (FIRA) of 2004.
To register, please use the links above. These webinars are FREE to attend, but spaces are limited so please register early.
Can’t attend these sessions? NFIP Training conducts webinars on flood insurance topics regularly. Watch for more upcoming opportunities. If you are not subscribed to NFIP agent training bulletins, please sign up here.
CONTINUING EDUCATION CREDITS
Continuing education course approval and credits vary by state for insurance agents. Click Here for information about your state. Some states (e.g. California, Illinois, Michigan, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Utah, Virginia and Wisconsin) require that both parts of the course be successfully completed on consecutive days to receive any credit hours.
Both parts of the course must be completed to meet the FIRA 2004 training requirement. Periodic learning checks will be conducted to measure attendee engagement. Learning checks must be completed by each registered attendee to earn continuing education credit. Only registered attendees are eligible to receive continuing education credits. No exam is required.
|State||CE Approval Status||Continuing Education Credit Hours||Notes|
|Hawai'i||Approved||Each part of this course is approved for 2 hours of P&C CE credit.||Provider: Flood Insurance Training Solutions (207736)|
Courses: Key Fundamentals of Flood Insurance for Agents 2.0 (Part 1) (220605)
Key Fundamentals of Flood Insurance for Agents 2.0 (Part 2) (220606)
Leave a Reply